Artizone

Lauren's Blog 029As a customer of a home delivery service for close to a year now, I have had the advantage of having fresh produce when I am unable to shop at Whole Foods. I stumbled upon Artizone this past week; it is an online food community that delivers to Chicago and Dallas areas. Almost immediately I was drawn to Artizone by the user-friendly site, the prices of organic produce, the 20 dollars for the first order, and the fact that you can choose the day you want the delivery. I received my first one yesterday and have already ordered my next one for next week. Groupon even offers 3 deals for Artizone, which I took advantage of. For my first order, I chose a head of romaine lettuce, 3 kiwis, 3 navel oranges, 2 lbs of red and green grapes, one pineapple, a bag of celery, a package of flax crackers, a bag of frozen organic strawberries, a bunch of organic bananas, and a package of Twofold Quinoa Granola. I was so excited to receive this order and happy to have some more fresh produce for the next few days. The granola is from a company that I have not heard of before, but that I hope to be having more of in the near future. The convenience of a service as such is very beneficial for those that may not have the time to grocery shop on a weekly basis.

Of course my cat Tiger, sleeping in the Door to Door organics box, has to see what I was up to in the kitchen.

 

For more information on Artizone and if you are located in an area that they deliver, check out their service, http://www.artizone.com/Chicago

If you wish to be referred for their service, please leave a comment for this post.

Leave a Reply

