Manitoba Harvest

There is a vast variety of vegan/plant based protein powders on the market of which several I have tried. For the most part, I use the powders to add protein to smoothies and occasionally when baking a snack. Hemp is largely used in different forms such as in hemp seeds, powders, and milk. Since the first time I purchased natural hemp hearts from Manitoba Harvest, I use the seeds several days every week to add protein to a meal or snack. Thus, I was interested in trying another product from this company. Just this week I received their Hemp Pro 70 and tried a half serving today in a smoothie recipe from their website. Along with using this product, I used a half cup of their Hemp Hearts that I bought recently and made hemp milk for the smoothie. The benefit of hemp protein is that it doesn’t change the taste of the blended ingredients in the smoothie and is easily digestible; the end result was a sweet and light strawberry smoothie. As for the benefits of Hemp Pro 70, they include being a complete, plant-based protein, with 20 grams of protein, 25% iron per serving, and it contains all the essential amino acids. I recommended this product to those that frequently make smoothies and want to use a protein powder that doesn’t include any chemicals and is tasteless. For those of you that are interested in this protein, a giveaway for it will be up soon; I will post in the comment section with more details.

http://manitobaharvest.com/view_category.htm

Leave a Reply

